Soundings 2: Nordic Sound Art graduation show, opening on the 28th Of April 2012!

At the museum of contemporary art in Roskilde, Denmark:

http://samtidskunst.dk/en/view/objekt/?tabel=udstillinger&id=281

I will present the installation: Pelagic Magic – The Listening Lounge.

I will also do a performance on opening day plus the following week.
One part of the installation is the release of the first album from the Soundscape Røst project, on LeynarRecordings.

Soundscape Røst : Spaces and Species Vol I
Fieldrecordings from the Røst archipelago, Nordland, Norway 2010-2o11

The record will be pressed by Record Industry on 180 g double vinyl, with a gatefold sleave. The cover will have original artwork by the fantastic Norwegian artist Theodor S. Kittelsen and my friend and collaborator Jason Rosenberg.

I am very happy about it ! It feels like I am giving birth to my first child.
Here is a prewiev of a Kittelsen print that will feature on the LP cover:

Fuglefellene på Røst av Theodor Kittelsen, tegnet i 1880 åra.

About Elin Øyen Vister

Soundartist, composer, DJ
This entry was posted in tekst og bilde. Bookmark the permalink.