Working at BEK in Bergen from the 13th til the 29th of September

I am very happy and greatful to be spending the next to weeks at BEK, in Bergen.

Coinciding with my stay at BEK is Bergen Open, which means you can come and visit BEK and listen and see works in progress by myself, and artist Espen Sommer Eide (NO) and Nathan Wolek (USA). Doors will be open from Friday the 14th of September at 6 pm until midnight, and Saturday as well as  Sunday the 16th til 4pm.

I am spending my time at BEK working on “Røster”, a new soundwork for 8 channels, in collaboration with Trond Lossius. (A Norwegian artist pioneer in spatialisation of audio, field recordings and multichannel sound installations and composistions.) He will assist me in the use of the ViMiC system, and testing speaker setups. The work will be premiered as a soundinstallation at Tromsø Kunstforening, during my exhibition “Soundscape Røst for Insomnia” which opens on October the 19th in Tromsø.

Bilde

About Elin Øyen Vister

Soundartist, composer, DJ
This entry was posted in tekst og bilde. Bookmark the permalink.